Barb Jungr – Every grand of sand (sings Bob Dylan)

189.00 kr

Linn Records

This album has deservedly become known as a modern cult classic and has won the singer a dedicated fan base around the world. Originally released in 2002 this insightful album established Jungr as one of the leading interpreters of the Bob Dylan songbook. Jungr’s revelatory interpretations get right to the heart of Dylan’s lyrics, finding new depths and emotion in his work. The album’s many fans include actor Jeremy Irons who named it one of his must-have albums on BBC Radio 4’s Desert Island Discs.

’ Top 10 ‘Jazz Album of the Year’
// The Sunday Times

Top 10 ‘Jazz Album of the Year’
// The Telegraph

’The most significant vocal album of the 21st century thus far.’
//Wall Street Journal

1. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
2. If Not For You
3. Things Have Changed
4. Ring Them Bells
5. Not Dark Yet
6. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
7. Is Your Love In Vain
8. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
9. I Want You
10. Sugar Baby
11. Born In Time
12. What Good Am I
13. Tangled Up In Blue
14. Forever Young

Artikelnr: linn17000 Kategorier: , , , Tagg: